Customer reviews

Hotel guest

11-Jul-2018
Rooms and bathrooms are updated - clean and comfortable. Good AC and wifi. Get the breakfast -good variety and delicious! Close enough walking distance to the Colisseum, Vittorio Emmanuel and many other sights. Lobby is nicely done and cold lemonade is offered in the afternoon. Moderately priced - ❤️ this hotel!

Merrie Watson

9-Jul-2018
Fantastic, helpful staff. They continued to answer our questions even when we dropped in after checking out. They did their best to get our room ready early when we arrived early. Wonderful hotel. Special thanks to Rossella, Antonella, Simone and Rosella and Alessia for going above and beyond.

Hotel guest

29-Jun-2018
Wonderful staff, bed, breakfast and location - enjoyed every minute!

Demyan Buryak

18-Jun-2018
very nice stay, comfortable bed, clean room and bath, very professional reception, close to the Metro station, happy to there again if Rom

DEMETRIS CONSTANTINIDES

15-Jun-2018
Best hotel stay ever!! Clean room, great breakfast, super friendly staff, and 10 minute walk from the colosseum. What else does a Rome traveller need!!

Erez Adunsky

8-Jun-2018
Hotel staff was extremely nice and always smiling. We had a Classic room and it had all we needed. It seems as the room was renovated not long ago ( I hate the smell of old and dusty...). It is 8 minutes walk from the Colloseum and the underground is practically across the street from the hotel (which served us very well). If you're a breakfast lover, don't miss the hotel breakfast.

Hotel guest

7-Jun-2018
Great hotel, lovely staff. The beer garden around the back of the hotel is very good. You get complementary snacks with your drinks and Simon barman is fab. The breakfast is American style so something for everyone. We were allowed to keep our room on as had a late pick up / flight home. Coliseum is 10 mins walk and trevi-fountain & Vatican are with in walking distant. Overall great base for exploring rome. We will be returning next year.

HAIM EVEN-TOV

4-Jun-2018
Our stay there was amazing. Cannot find any fault int his hotel. Room was perfect. Bed comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to help us with everything and made out stay their special.

Matt Rowlands

3-Jun-2018
Dear Hotel Milton Roma I would like to make a complaint. I paid for a room from check in at 2pm on Friday 25th May until check out at 11am Sunday 27th May. This was not provided. I would like you to consider refunding me for the stay. I understand there was an electrical problem with the room and you booked us into another hotel for Friday. The issue is that we then had to pack our things up again Saturday morning and check out of that hotel to come to Hotel Milton for breakfast. This took up precious time we had during our holiday. After breakfast we did not have a room (which I had paid for) and had to wait for one to become available, this meant that we could not shower before heading out for the day which caused us much discomfort in the warm weather. We were given a room upgrade which was of little comfort as we did not get to spend much time there. We were also offered a bottle of wine which was not given to us. I am very disappointed in the service we were given. Please get in contact with how you wish to rectify this matter. Yours sincerely Matthew Rowlands

Hotel response

Dear Mr Rowlands, I’m sorry if you didn’t get any reply before. Please let me explain you what happened during your stay here: I don’t know if you were informed that we are working on the SPA that will be ready on September. Unfortunately the work in progress caused an electrical damage to some rooms and you weren’t the only client that we had to relocate on those nights, but you are the only one that’s asking for a reimbursement. In my opinion, we don’t owe you any reimbursement because we solved the discomfort in the best way: we booked a room (at an higher rate) in a near hotel of the same category of ours and we made a free upgrade when you came back here (and not from the Classic to a Superior room, but from the booked Classic to our best room, the Executive one). I hope you believe me when I tell you that we did our best. Sincerely Laura Lazzarini | Revenue Manager

Allan Schleifer

1-Jun-2018
The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help. The hotel is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk from the colosseum. The only thing I would have liked was a little more storage space in the room.

Hotel guest

28-May-2018
Excellent location, room very clean (although a bit noisy due to tram), good mattress, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. I highly recommed it.

Valerie Knight

23-May-2018
Could not fault anything, perfect location for sights, excellent Breakfast choice, lovely room, and accommodating staff, will hope to stay again!

ANU RAGHUPATHY

22-May-2018
Great location, infront of metro station, close to main attractions, supper market close by, excellent hospitality , great breakfast with lot of choices , would love to stay again if visiting Rome again.

Hotel guest

14-May-2018
A very good hotel with very friendly staff and very good service!

Brian Pinsky

11-May-2018
awesome staff.

Leendert Arie van den Blink

8-May-2018
Nice place to stay. Good service. Extended breakfast. Enough restaurants in the neighborhood. Public traffic near by.

Hotel guest

6-May-2018
The staff was very welcoming, the room was super clean and very quiet. I really appreciated this because I had a very late arrival (which they accommodated) and I wanted to get to sleep very quickly once I got to the hotel. The breakfast was quite good and the service there, too, was of very high-quality. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in this part of Rome.

Hotel guest

30-Apr-2018
really lovely hotel very conveniently located to sights and train station. the staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was charming and very clean and the breakfast options were plentiful and tasty, the outside patio areas was lovely. would recommend and would def stay here again

Rajesh Motwani

30-Apr-2018
We were party of 7 people and our one week stay at Hotel Milton Roma was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful and breakfast was excellent. The location was also great with close to Colosseum and vatican with metro rail station across the street.We will definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers to ROME. Motwani Family

Keith Wheeler

28-Mar-2018
Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Clean, tidy and everything working. Good breakfast choice, and good quality. In a pricey city for accommodation I think is really good value at a reasonable price. 10 minute easy stroll from the Colosseum. If you don't walk there's a metro station 10m from the front door. Quiet at night. Would use the Milton again if visiting Rome

×

Reservations online