Customer reviews

HAIM EVEN-TOV

4-Jun-2018
Our stay there was amazing. Cannot find any fault int his hotel. Room was perfect. Bed comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to help us with everything and made out stay their special.

Matt Rowlands

3-Jun-2018
Dear Hotel Milton Roma I would like to make a complaint. I paid for a room from check in at 2pm on Friday 25th May until check out at 11am Sunday 27th May. This was not provided. I would like you to consider refunding me for the stay. I understand there was an electrical problem with the room and you booked us into another hotel for Friday. The issue is that we then had to pack our things up again Saturday morning and check out of that hotel to come to Hotel Milton for breakfast. This took up precious time we had during our holiday. After breakfast we did not have a room (which I had paid for) and had to wait for one to become available, this meant that we could not shower before heading out for the day which caused us much discomfort in the warm weather. We were given a room upgrade which was of little comfort as we did not get to spend much time there. We were also offered a bottle of wine which was not given to us. I am very disappointed in the service we were given. Please get in contact with how you wish to rectify this matter. Yours sincerely Matthew Rowlands

Hotel response

Dear Mr Rowlands, I’m sorry if you didn’t get any reply before. Please let me explain you what happened during your stay here: I don’t know if you were informed that we are working on the SPA that will be ready on September. Unfortunately the work in progress caused an electrical damage to some rooms and you weren’t the only client that we had to relocate on those nights, but you are the only one that’s asking for a reimbursement. In my opinion, we don’t owe you any reimbursement because we solved the discomfort in the best way: we booked a room (at an higher rate) in a near hotel of the same category of ours and we made a free upgrade when you came back here (and not from the Classic to a Superior room, but from the booked Classic to our best room, the Executive one). I hope you believe me when I tell you that we did our best. Sincerely Laura Lazzarini | Revenue Manager

Allan Schleifer

1-Jun-2018
The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help. The hotel is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk from the colosseum. The only thing I would have liked was a little more storage space in the room.

Hotel guest

28-May-2018
Excellent location, room very clean (although a bit noisy due to tram), good mattress, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. I highly recommed it.

Valerie Knight

23-May-2018
Could not fault anything, perfect location for sights, excellent Breakfast choice, lovely room, and accommodating staff, will hope to stay again!

ANU RAGHUPATHY

22-May-2018
Great location, infront of metro station, close to main attractions, supper market close by, excellent hospitality , great breakfast with lot of choices , would love to stay again if visiting Rome again.

Hotel guest

14-May-2018
A very good hotel with very friendly staff and very good service!

Brian Pinsky

11-May-2018
awesome staff.

Leendert Arie van den Blink

8-May-2018
Nice place to stay. Good service. Extended breakfast. Enough restaurants in the neighborhood. Public traffic near by.

Hotel guest

6-May-2018
The staff was very welcoming, the room was super clean and very quiet. I really appreciated this because I had a very late arrival (which they accommodated) and I wanted to get to sleep very quickly once I got to the hotel. The breakfast was quite good and the service there, too, was of very high-quality. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in this part of Rome.

Hotel guest

30-Apr-2018
really lovely hotel very conveniently located to sights and train station. the staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was charming and very clean and the breakfast options were plentiful and tasty, the outside patio areas was lovely. would recommend and would def stay here again

Rajesh Motwani

30-Apr-2018
We were party of 7 people and our one week stay at Hotel Milton Roma was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful and breakfast was excellent. The location was also great with close to Colosseum and vatican with metro rail station across the street.We will definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers to ROME. Motwani Family

Keith Wheeler

28-Mar-2018
Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Clean, tidy and everything working. Good breakfast choice, and good quality. In a pricey city for accommodation I think is really good value at a reasonable price. 10 minute easy stroll from the Colosseum. If you don't walk there's a metro station 10m from the front door. Quiet at night. Would use the Milton again if visiting Rome

Donna Wilkins

16-Mar-2018
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast exceptional. Ideally located for arriving into the Termini Rail Station and is next to a underground station. Variety of local shops nearby and only a 10 min walk to the Coliseum.

Deyana Drews

2-Mar-2018
Ein gutes Stadt Hotel. Personal sehr freundlich. Sauber. Gute Lage

Hotel guest

16-Feb-2018
Very clean room,excellent helpful staff and excellent breakfast...

Dean Nicholls

15-Feb-2018
Great location (10 mins from Colloseum) Lovely rooms Great breakfast and lovely staff, with one young lad in the bar even remembering us from last year

Susana Pedro Mil-Homens

15-Feb-2018
Absolutely loved my stay, the staff is extremely kind, polite and will go the extra mile to any requests. The decoration is lovely, classic italian style. The room was pristine. The staff very helpful planning my stay, absolutely a marvellous service! I was travelling alone, and didn't even feel like it, as the hotel felt so cosy and at the same time very luxurious. You can feel like royalty at a very affordable price!

Stacey Hillcock

29-Jan-2018
On arrival, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and even allowed us to check in early. The room was clean, a good size and even had a Handy Phone available (this isn't something we used, although could be very beneficial to other guests) The breakfast at the hotel was basic, but enough choice for everyone and great for the price! The location was the best bit of the hotel, there is a Metro station across the road and also a bakery and small little shop if you ever needed to grab a drink on the go. Overall a good experience!

Rebecca Nowak

28-Jan-2018
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the breakfast was good and management was courteous and helpful. It was right opposite the tube station which made it very convenient for getting around Rome. We paid extra for an executive room and wished we hadn't because it was nothing special. The room was very bland and uninteresting- tiny shelves instead of bedside tables were hardly big enough for a cup of tea. No bath - just shower and disappointing complimentary toiletries. The espresso machine was placed far away from any socket and in order to use it we had to put it on the floor! Certainly not worth paying extra money for. I mentioned when booking that we were staying to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday but this was not recognised in any way by the hotel which was disappointing. Drinks in the bar were very , very expensive!

×

Reservations online